From: Florian Müllner Date: Tue, 8 Mar 2016 14:52:09 +0000 (+0100) Subject: telepathyClient: Acknowledge messages before closing X-Git-Tag: archive/raspbian/50.5-1+rpi1~1^2~1013^2^2~918 X-Git-Url: https://dgit.raspbian.org/%22http://www.example.com/cgi/%22/%22http:/www.example.com/cgi/%22?a=commitdiff_plain;h=82950ecea;p=gnome-shell.git telepathyClient: Acknowledge messages before closing While a channel has pending messages, it will pop up again when dismissed. That is clearly not what users expect, so clear them out first before closing a channel. https://bugzilla.gnome.org/show_bug.cgi?id=747991 --- diff --git a/js/ui/components/telepathyClient.js b/js/ui/components/telepathyClient.js index bde21a8fa..f07e599c1 100644 --- a/js/ui/components/telepathyClient.js +++ b/js/ui/components/telepathyClient.js @@ -469,6 +469,7 @@ const ChatSource = new Lang.Class({ destroy: function(reason) { if (this._client.is_handling_channel(this._channel)) { + this._ackMessages(); // The chat box has been destroyed so it can't // handle the channel any more. this._channel.close_async(function(channel, result) {